UTAH STATE TRAPSHOOTING ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING 2020 STATE SHOOT

June 27, 2020

ATTENDEES: USTA MEMBERS

OFFICERS: Justin Sloan (President), Ed Wehking (Vice President), Byron Nielsen (Treasurer), Vicki

Skelton (Secretary)

The meeting was called to order at 1:29 p.m.

Justin called the meeting to order and thanked Spanish Fork Gun Club for the work they did getting ready for and hosting the 2020 State Shoot.

Minutes from the 2019 State Shoot were read and approved by Scott McKinnon and seconded by Kiersten Dumas.

It was announced next year's State Shoot will be in Vernal on June 22-27.

Ed gave updates from the ATA. Due to COVID-19, their bottom line is obviously down. Illinois denied permission to hold the Grand American in Sparta, so the Grand has moved to Linn Creek, Missouri, this year.

Byron gave a brief description of the financial state of the USTA. The USTA had \$5,351 on hand 01/01/19 and \$5,294 on 12/31/19, for a loss of \$1,060 for the calendar year. On hand 09/01/18 was \$68,915 and \$63,815 was on hand 08/31/2019, for a loss of \$5,099 for the target year. A letter to Byron by the accountants (Shelley & Shelley) indicated all financial records of USTA are in order. Scott McKinnon approved the financials and Roger Stitt seconded.

Byron offered shooters the opportunity to view a copy of the revised Bylaws and Policies & Procedures. When shooters declined, he said a copy would be made available upon request. Byron pointed out the major difference in the Bylaws was that the word "trustees" was changed to 'Officers" and/or "Directors." The changes were approved by Sean Hawley and seconded by Kiersten Dumas.

The 2020 State Teams were announced as follows (from 1st to 5th):

Senior Vet: James Patton, Glen "Burro" Brown, Byron Nielsen, Don Harwell

Vet: Joe Sudbury, Robert Green, Brad Spencer, Craig Jones, John Vosnos (also congratulated for shooting his 100,000th handicap target)

Junior: Dalton Van, Hayden Van Dam, Zach Foster, Justice Sudbury, Tanner Voorhees

Subjunior: Grayson Stuart, Casey Fitzgerald, Atley Painter, Brody Drury, Mason Moffitt

Ladies: Pam Wright, Lynette Tuttle, Jerri Harwell

Men, first team: Justin Sloan, Steve Ottesen, Brett Despain, Ed Wehking, Bobby Street

Men, second team: Chris Kinder, Bryan Duvall, Aubrey Fogerty, Scott Syme, Brent Duvall

Rookie of the Year honors went to Casey Fitzgerald.

Ardith Stitt announced Brody Drury as the top AIM subjunior and Tanner Voorhees as the top AIM junior. Ed then thanked Ardith and congratulated her on her retirement from AIM after 20+ years. She was presented with a Browning shotgun as a thank you for her many years of service.

Jenny (Taylor) McGowan announced the remainder of Dalton Van's scholarship would be going to Ty Campbell.

Grayson Stuart was thanked for raising \$3,270 for the family of Dalton Van in a memorial shoot held Friday evening featuring white targets.

A motion was put to the voters to acclimate Ed Wehking as Utah's delegate to the ATA. The motion was accepted by Scott McKinnon and seconded by Kiersten Dumas.

Byron congratulated Justin for his service to the USTA as President for the past four years.

Ballots were handed out and shooters were given 15 minutes to submit their votes for 2020-2021 USTA Officers.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:27 pm

At 2:45 voting was closed and next year's officers were announced as Bryan Duvall (President), Steve Ottesen (Vice President), and Stacy Hawley (Treasurer). Vicki Skelton was asked to continue as Secretary.